Summer Sonic 2012

Thursday, August 16, 2012
This year's Summer Sonic Rock Festival begins tomorrow.

Summer Sonic

Summer Sonic 2012 takes place from August 18-19 Saturday and Sunday in Tokyo and Osaka and will feature acts including Green Day, Rihanna, Tears For Fears, Pitbull, Jamiroquai, Nelly Furtado, New Order and Franz Ferdinand as well as bands from Japan, South Korea, China, Thailand, Indonesia and Taiwan.

The Tokyo venue is Makuhari Messe and QVC Marine Field (Kaihin-Makuhari Station on the Keiyo Line), while the Osaka leg of the festival is held at Maishima Summer Sonic (Cosmo Square Station; then shuttle bus).

Full details and ticket prices can be found on the Summer Sonic website.


Like this blog? Sign up for the JapanVisitor newsletter

TK16 Master Kendama